2023 release. The Ballad of Darren is the ninth studio album by Blur. The album was produced by James Ford at Studio 13 in London and Devon. It is Blur's first album since The Magic Whip (2015) and their first album since Think Tank (2003) not to be produced by their long-time producer Stephen Street. 1 The Ballad 2 St. Charles Square 3 Barbaric 4 Russian Strings 5 The Everglades (For Leonard) 6 The Narcissist 7 Goodbye Albert 8 Far Away Island 9 Avalon 10 The Heights 11 The Swan 12 The Rabbi